In this article
This feature enables customers to manage admin users in Pento.
Please note – The initial admin user account will still be created by us as part of our onboarding processes.
Creating a new user
1. Under Settings > User Management, you will see a list of all active and pending users.
2. To add a new admin, click on "Add user". You will need to provide an email address for the new user. Please keep in mind the same email cannot be used twice.
Pento will then send an invite link to the email that will be available for 24 hours, and the invited user will show as "Pending" on the list of users.
3. The invited user will receive an email with an option to accept the invite. Here's an example of what that email will look like:
The user will then be redirected to Pento to complete the setup by creating and confirming a password.
Once the password is created, they will be redirected to the login page, where they can log in and set up additional details. Once an account is created, all other admins will be notified via email.
Resending an invitation
If you need to resend an invitation, you can do it for any users that are still pending. The user will then receive a new invitation email.
You can assign various roles to different users depending on your specific requirements. These roles include full admin, editor, and viewer.
Admin Role: Users with the full admin role can access all features, functions, and resources within their Pento account. They have the highest level of privileges and can perform tasks such as managing user accounts, modifying settings, and accessing all areas of the system.
Editor Role: Can access everything in Pento but can only make changes to employees and payroll. Cannot edit settings or add new users. Editors don't have access to Edit the journal templates, Settings (Payroll, Company, Integrations)
Payroll Viewer Role: Users with the viewer role have the most restricted level of access among the three roles. This role is often assigned to individuals who need to access specific information for reference or monitoring purposes but do not require editing capabilities. Payroll viewers don't have access to Overview notifications, Reports (Pension reports and FPS), Confirming payrolls, View and send payslips, View employees, Fund account, Documents, Settings (Payroll, Company, Integrations)
By assigning these roles to users, you can control and manage the level of access and permissions granted to each individual based on their responsibilities and requirements. This ensures that sensitive data and critical system functionalities are appropriately protected while allowing users to perform their designated tasks effectively.
Please note – For HRIS Integrations, you can still set up user roles without it impacting the integration. Please keep in mind that if someone is set up with a Viewer role, they will not be able to edit the HRIS Integrations Settings.
Deleting a user
Admins can delete other admins, both pending and existing. If you are deleting an existing admin, we will ask you to confirm the action by typing the user name in the box and clicking "Yes, delete user".
Pento will notify you that the user account has been deleted on the bottom right corner of the screen, and they will be removed from the list of active users.
Once the user is deleted, they will have their access revoked immediately and be notified by email. We will not send an email notification about the deletion to any other users.
I forgot my password!
If you forgot your password, please go to app.pento.io and enter your email normally. You can then click on Forgot password? and we'll send you an email to reset your password.