In this article
Our Product Team has been working on this exciting feature involving the Admin user management functionality: customers will now be able to manage admin users in Pento without having to contact Support to create and delete users on their behalf.
Please note – The initial admin user account will still be created by us as part of our onboarding processes.
Creating a new user
1. Under Settings > User Management, you will see a list of all active and pending users.
2. To add a new admin, click on "Add user". You will need to provide an email address for the new user. Please keep in mind the same email cannot be used twice.
Pento will then send an invite link to the email that will be available for 24 hours, and the invited user will show as "Pending" on the list of users.
3. The invited user will receive an email with an option to accept the invite. Here's an example of what that email will look like:
The user will then be redirected to Pento to complete the setup by creating and confirming a password.
Once the password is created, they will be redirected to the login page where they can log in and set up additional details. Once an account is created, all other admins will be notified via email.
Resending an invitation
If you need to resend an invitation, you can do it for any users that are still pending. The user will then receive a new invitation email.
Deleting a user
Admins can delete other admins, both pending and existing. If you are deleting an existing admin, we will ask you to confirm the action by typing the user name in the box and clicking on "Yes, delete user".
Pento will show you a notification that the user account has been deleted on the bottom right corner of the screen, and they will be removed from the list of active users.
Once the user is deleted, they will have their access revoked immediately and will be notified by email. We will not send an email notification about the deletion to any other users.