In this article
There may be times where you have added an employee to your payroll and now you need to remove them, for example they were a new joiner who never started with you, or they have been added to your payroll in error.
You can delete these employees from your payroll as long as they have not been part of a completed payroll. If they have been part of a completed payroll they will have been reported to HMRC on the FPS and therefore need to be terminated, so HMRC are aware they are no longer employed by you. Please see our article on terminating employees if you need some extra help with this.
How to delete an employee
1. Go into the employees record from within the Employees area
2. Open the actions menu
3. Select delete employee
In order to process the deletion, you need to confirm the first name of the employee. This is to ensure employees are not accidentally deleted
Please note: once an employee is deleted this cannot be undone.