In this article
In the payroll draft, you will see a button to the left of an employee's name and payment information.
You can use this to turn an employee off in the payroll, for example, if they are still an active employee, but will not be receiving a payment.
Ideally, you should not use this for any other reason. If you notice that employee settings such as pensions and schemes have not filtered through to the payslip preview, you should contact support who will be able to look into any issues for you and ensure they are resolved on the platform going forward.
If you are unable to wait for a resolution and want to force updates through to the payroll, you can toggle an employee off and back on again. If this does not update the payslip preview, you will need to contact our support team.
Please note - Toggling an employee off and back on again will remove any pay items you added to the payslip, you can still toggle the employee, however, you will need to re-add any additional payments.